top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Home, At Last


As mentioned in my first post, in the beginning of 2017 we were looking for house and put in applications, only to be unsuccessful and not long after me and my husband separated.

I thank God it was not long before he restored our marriage again in October and since, we have been practicing walking in obedience. In November we decided to look around again for a house. We went to a few viewings, but nothing stood out. We knew exactly what we wanted and so on the way home from a viewing we both agreed that we would just wait until the new year and continue praying about it in the meantime.

The very next morning my husband got a notification from Property24 about a house that just went on the market, 3 bedroom and entertainment area and well within our budget. It was literally everything we wanted and prayed for. The main bedroom had a tree painting on the wall which is very spiritual symbolic meaning to me. We that evening to view and put in an offer. A week later, on my birthday the agent called to inform us that the couple is looking at three offers and will let us know the next day whose they will accept. He also mentioned that the other two offers were higher than ours but that the couple had a “good feeling” about us when we came to view (mind you when we viewed we just greeted the owners, we had no conversation with them, so I was immediately confused as to how could they have possible had a good feel from us lol). We then continued praying asking God for his favour to be upon us. Later that day my hubby booked us in for a birthday massage, at this spa they had that same tree image. I wondered if this was God’s way of speaking to me, because this tree symbols holds such deep meaning to me. The next evening, we went to view another property just for interest sake, and we already did not like it from the outside, but we thought to wait for the agent to arrive so that we can view inside. While we waited in the car we prayed for favour again because now we are expecting the call about our offer. Just before this other agent arrived we got the call and our offer was accepted. I screamed with joy, literally. And we left.

Now it was time to pray about the bond approval and amount. After going back and forth with the banker we had our bond approved, but it was not until we took a step of faith. While waiting for the bond approval my husband said on a Sunday afternoon, “I think God wants us to act in faith and move out and st

ay by your parents the coming weekend”. So, we did that, taking a chance hoping to get the bond approved otherwise we kind of homeless. The day we moved, we received notice our bond was approved for 95%. We were so grateful and relieved of course. But this wasn’t all over yet, because I prayed asking God specifically for 100% bond and I was not giving up on this prayer. After being by my parents for one week we got our 100%!!! I cannot explain the joy we felt and immediately shared that testimony in church. After all that God had already done I thought He was done, but He wasn’t. Our next fight was getting the finances for the transfer to take place. We made whatever sacrifices we needed to and then to our shock we also had amazing people assist us. I mean it was crazy, to see that they cared so much and wanted this for us much as what we did, to step in and help. Praise God! Praise God for family like that and may they just be blessed! I cry with gratefulness just thinking of how good their hearts were and just knowing this is all God.

Two weeks ago, I stood in awe again, looking at our home and just realizing how perfect it is. Its in the perfect location and meets all our hearts desires. Our neighbours are so friendly and always looking out for each other. Only God knew what we would need and why this house was the one we’d call home. His hand was over it all.

God is so good honestly and I think in all this we really started to understand the blessings in obedience. And after all this good and bad I would rather choose to be obedient to Him because even in our suffering, he blesses us. He is perfect, and His timing is perfect.

God is so good honestly and I think in all this we really started to understand the blessings in obedience. And after all this good and bad I would rather choose to be obedient to Him because even in our suffering, he blesses us. He is perfect, and His timing is perfect.

I am a woman of God but also a sinner who basically strives everyday to grow spiritually, in love, in character and just to be a better person than what I was yesterday :-)

To put in a nutshell I am a mom and a wife who is very much young at heart, sometimes I think I did not have enough time being a child. HAHAHA!

TAGS

bottom of page