top of page

The Beginning of a Sisterhood Journey


I have three friends who did not know each other but I knew that if I brought us all together we would get along. As different as we all are and may have a few things in common, the most common thing that really stood out for me is that every one of us are always so willing to be so open and transparent in our lives. We made plans to have a ladies’ night, and invited all 3 of them who bearing in mind for most of them it is the first time they were all going to meet each other.

Our evening started off with the 4 of us driving together to the V&A Waterfront where we were going to have supper and drinks. We had a booking at the City Grill, but got there quite late so we missed our booking and then made one for later that evening. We then went to Quay Four for drinks first while we waited for our booking. By then, we were all so excited and happy to have had this night happen and that everyone was present. Everybody clicked immediately which was amazing to witness (I was slightly nervous as you can imagine thinking what if they do not get along and I am the only common friend), but knowing everyone’s individual personalities it went just as I had imagined. It warmed my heart.

We went off to have our supper at City Grill, who was just so amazing in accommodating us. I can go on and on about how great their service and food is, as it was my third time there and honestly one of the best restaurant experiences I’ve had.

Our entire evening was filled with so much laughter, words of encouragement, love and just pure transparency about life, not forgetting the delicious food and champagne. We were having so much fun that people around us were noticing us (could also be that we might have been a bit loud hahaha). Even the foreigners were drawn to our vibe telling us that they are loving our energy and beauty.

Sex & The City Cape Town

We toasted to God, to life, to growth, to success, to future goals, to laughter, adventure and to each other. It was beautiful! It felt like the beginning of a genuine sisterhood of just women uplifting each. It was so real and so pure. I sat there taking in every moment thinking to myself that this is how women should be, supporting and building each other up without being judgmental. We all felt it and we all loved every part of the evening. It will definitely not be our last gathering and I look forward to many more amazing raw moments like this.

Here’s to Women!

Here’s to Sisterhood!

Here’s to beautiful Souls!

Here’s to Laughter and unforgettable Moments!

I am a woman of God but also a sinner who basically strives everyday to grow spiritually, in love, in character and just to be a better person than what I was yesterday :-)

To put in a nutshell I am a mom and a wife who is very much young at heart, sometimes I think I did not have enough time being a child. HAHAHA!

TAGS

bottom of page