top of page

From One Mother to Another



If God had told me before the time that I will have to raise two boys... Two Kings... I would’ve said “hell no! There is no way I can do that and definitely not on my own.” I’m sure there’s many of you who can relate. And I can just hear his reply, "I will never leave you, nor forsake you. You are never on your own and never in it alone.". And He is so right! I am not doing it on my own.


I have absolute amazing family support; I have amazing friends that God has placed in my life. Some married with kids, some single parents like myself, and others single with no kids. Each of them plays the role of a pillar of strength, light, encouragement, love, not just to me but to my little kings as well. The same goes for the teachers that are placed in their lives, each instilling something into the boys and of course there is the church family too. All helping me mold these little boys into great Kings and great God-Fearing men. God does not give us more than we can handle (1 Corinthians 10:13). They say it takes a village to raise a child, and I could not agree more. What would we do without community?

I have many moments where I feel inadequate and way in over my head being their mom. In one of those moments, I felt like I am not enough as a mother and Mommy Kay, a woman of incredible valour said to me - “God chose you; he chose you to be these boys’ mother. He could have chosen any other woman. Someone more capable, someone with more access, someone who can give more... But he chose you....”. Needless to say I was in tears, in that moment also realizing what God thinks of me. He believes I’m capable, so I need to start believing it too.


I want to say to you, the beautiful Mom reading this, whether you are raising Kings or Queens, may you know that YOU have been chosen to raise that child you have been blessed with. Never forget that YOU are courageous, YOU are more than enough, YOU are more than capable, and fully equipped to raise those kids!!! Handpicked and Chosen by the Creator.


That is how insanely special YOU are!


XOXOXO



Comments


I am a woman of God but also a sinner who basically strives everyday to grow spiritually, in love, in character and just to be a better person than what I was yesterday :-)

To put in a nutshell I am a mom and a wife who is very much young at heart, sometimes I think I did not have enough time being a child. HAHAHA!

TAGS

bottom of page